Design of the Week – “Movie Minimalist V.I”

Movie Minimal

 


 

As I have said time and time again, film is an incredible art form that, when used properly, can be beautiful and insightful at the same time. Just as the other art forms that came before. And for me, there is nothing better than finding a film that does just that.

Charlie Chaplin’s Modern Times is my favorite of his movies. Chaplin’s final outing in his celebrated character, finds him working in a factory and thus ensues a series of events that lead him through the struggles all average Americans faced in the 1950s: finding the American Dream.

I recently bought the film and re-watched it. And in doing so, fell in love with it again. Then from that I was inspired to design a poster for the film of my own liking.

I hope you enjoy this design, and please go watch this movie!!!

-Adam

Leave a Reply

