Haiku of the Week

bird-of-the-night

My favorite bird is the owl. I cannot give one specific reason over another as to why this bird is my favorite. Just based on my instinct alone, I am purely fascinated by them. How they look, what they institutionally  do, and how they have been used as a symbol throughout history in several different countries and empires.

To me, owls are a beautiful bird both majestic and regal. And it is why I have chosen it as the inspiration for this week’s haiku.

Enjoy!

-Adam

Leave a Reply

