Design of the Week – “Bulba”

bulba

This week I decided to go with a different route in terms of the type of design I will create. I wanted to do a single line drawing of a character. I have been on a Pokemon kick again, and so I decided to draw my favorite starter Pokemon. Many people may disagree that Bulbasaur is an excellent choice in a Gen. 1 starter Pokemon. But, haters are gonna hate.

I diligently etched out multiple drawings before I finally landed on one that I was pleased with. From there, I drew many versions of single line drawings of it. Starting at different points I found that each Bulbasaur turned out differently. But the one above is my favorite of the army of Bulbasaurs I drew.

I thoroughly enjoyed working on this project. And I certainly hope to continue drawing characters in this manner in the future.

-Adam

Leave a Reply

