Design of the Week – “The Strings of Family & The Bond of Love”

The Strings of Family & the Bond of Love

Film’s have a powerful  (and often times, magical) way of opening the mind to compelling stories and striking imagery. In Kubo and the Two Strings, the  inspiration for this week’s design and haiku, this feeling is most prevalent.

I have not been this stoked about a film upon leaving the theater in a very long time. Granted, I see a lot of movies and my general excitement towards them never wavers. And upon finishing Kubo I found myself wanting to re-watch the movie over again, just for the pure joy of the adventure that unfolds. The only thing I would compare this film to is the concept of reading your favorite book for the first time. Exploring every corner of the world  this story fills with its characters and events. Taking in every detail of every image.

I highly recommend to anyone who enjoys adventure, love, loss, redemption and overall excellent pieces of cinematic work to go watch Kubo and the Two Strings. I have no doubt in my mind that this will be the first of many pieces inspired by this movie.

Please continue to share my work and my blog with anyone and everyone! The concept for this blog is to share my creative work and ideas with the world. So I hope this blog continues to grow and my work can reach the endless corners of the world, with the hope that my creativity and can inspire others creativity.

Leave a Reply

