Design of the Week – “Hell Kitchen’s Finest”

Hell Kitchen's Finest

This week I decided to take a break from the design series I was developing and change things up.

This past weekend was the San Diego Comic-Con. A weekend full of amazing new content! While I was very envious that I did not get to attend, I kept my self up-to-date on all of the ongoings of the convention. As someone who is a bonafide fandom geek, I tend to get really excited about all of the new television and film information that is released during this convention. And this past weekend was no exception.

In light of all the awesome-ness that is San Diego Comic-Con, I decided to create a piece that was inspired by one of my favorite fandoms: the Marvel/Netflix television shows.

The piece is titled “Hell Kitchen’s Finest.”

The three superheroes (starting on the left) are Daredevil, Jessica Jones, Iron Fist, and Luke Cage. They are street level superheroes and together combine the group known as The Defenders. Marvel and Netflix are turning each character into their own television series and then bringing them together for a crossover mini-series. So far Daredevil and Jessica Jones have done very well for themselves on Netflix. With Luke Cage dropping online in a few months (9.30.16) and Iron Fist to arrive in 2017, the Marvel/Netflix content seems to be on a roll.

I am constantly drawn to unique and dynamic characters. Their power mixed with their vulnerability speaks volumes to me. Connecting with these characters in such a way allows for me to reflect on myself; even more so through my creative spirit. Which is why I designed the piece above.

Please do enjoy the piece and share it with others (giving me recognition of course ;p)! Creating unique content is what I strive to do, and I would love nothing more than to continue to do so in the hope that it may be shared with others.

 

Leave a Reply

