Design of the Week – “Kyber Hearts”


Happy New Year to all!

In the spirit of starting off this new year on the right foot, this week’s designs have been dedicated to the recent Star Wars film, Rouge One. It was a very good movie. Although it is not my favorite film of the Star Wars collection, it certainly does hold its own. 

While I was very torn between doing this piece and doing a piece on Carrie Fisher (R.I.P.), I decided to hold off on completion of that one till I finish her most recent book that was published before her passing.

Back to this piece: Kyber Hearts. The kyber crystals are the crystals that are used to build the lightsabers for the Jedi. Jyn is given one by her mother as a young child in the beginning of the film. And in a scene further into the movie, another significant character says the phrase printed onto the design. I believe this saying has much more importance I think people believe. I do not want to give spoilers to anyone who hasn’t seen it yet, but I am certain this is one of the more important phrases that film is built around. 

Please enjoy this week’s post from a galaxy far, far away!

May the force be with you!

-Adam

Leave a comment